

## SRP Task Force \* Special Meeting \*

Queen Creek Town Hall Council Chambers 22350 S. Ellsworth Road Queen Creek, AZ 85242

> Sept. 30, 2008 6:30 – 8 p.m.

Task Force Members

Pamela Zamacona - Chair Karen Fehlan Marion Memmott James Miner Monte Nevitt Thomas Schuett Richard Turman Staff Lauren Krepitch Tom Condit Regine Murella ACELY

## Task Force Objectives:

- Gain a broad understanding of the sixing of generating plants, power lines & substations
- Increase SRP and Town awareness of residents' concerns
- Implement the recommendations of the original SRP Task Force

## 6:30 Welcome & Opening Remarks

Consideration and possible approval of the August 4, 2008 Special Meeting minutes.

## 6:40 Presentation by SRP

Update from Abel-Moody Open Houses

Overview of the development of the current Abel-Moody line-site options map

- 7:20 Communication between staff and Task Force related to the Abel-Moody line siting options
- 7:45 Questions, Comments, Concerns
- 7:55 Closing Comments